Prof. Helen Aspinall, University of Liverpool, UK
The group of Prof. Aspinall has been specializing on the synthesis of precursors systems for MOCVD and ALD film deposition techniques. She is a recognized authority in the coordination chemistry of rare earth elements and solution synthesis of metal complexes in both aqueous and organic media.

Dr. Michael Brorson, Haldor Topsoe, Denmark
Dr. Brorson is the principal research chemist at Haldor Topsoe who is a world leading company in the development of catalysts sci-com.eu/tadalafil-cialis-10mg/ and the optimization of surface processes. His research is focused on both fundamental and applied aspects of heterogeneous catalysis for chemical refinement of fossil fuels and biofuels, especially the hydrodesulfurization and hydrodenitrogenation reactions.

Prof. Bo Brummersted Iversen, Aarhus University, Denmark
Prof. Iversen’s research interests are broad and span from the synthesis, characterization and application of energy materials (thermoelectrics, lithium ion batteries, solar energy, catalysis), chemical bonding, electron density analysis, to the innovative application of synchrotron and neutron radiation for studying reactions and processes.

Prof. Deryn Fogg,University of Ottawa, Canada
The research of Prof. Fogg focuses on the design, understanding, and implementation of transition-metal catalysis for important organic reactions. In particular, her group seeks to articulate and address important problems of productivity and selectivity in olefin (alkene) metathesis and related methodologies, and tandem catalysis. Applications range from pharmaceutical and fine-chemicals synthesis to materials science and tissue engineering.

Prof. Nicholas A Kotov, University of Michigan, USA
Prof. Kotov is one of the world leaders in the self-assembly methods of synthesis for hybrid materials, and also in production of functional nanostructures applying electrostatic, dispersion, hydrophobic, magnetic, hydrogen bonding, and other interactions.

Prof. Simon Lancaster, University of East Anglia, UK
Prof. Lancaster is an organometallic chemist developing new organometallic complexes and their polymerisation of ammoniaboranes, predicting, rationalising and ultimately controlling supramolecular architectures and using the synergy between main group and transition metal centres to activate small molecules. In addition, Prof. Lancaster is a dedicated and innovative teacher playing a leading role in promoting technology enhanced learning and teaching at his university and on a national level.

Prof. Karl-Petter Lillerud, University of Oslo, Norway
Prof. Lillerud’s main research interest is synthesis and characterization of new crystalline nanoporous materials, potential applications for such materials, and their mechanism and formation. This has resulted in a large number of new developed materials such as: OSI, OSO, OWE, OBW, ZON and AEN as well as the recent MOF-typologies like the UiO-66.

Dr. Anthony Reilly, The Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, UK
Dr. Reilly is a research and applications scientist at the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC), a University of Cambridge Partner Institute. His work focuses on developing and applying computational tools for modelling and predicting the stability and properties of pharmaceutical solid forms.

Prof. Clément Sanchez, Pierre and Marie Curie University, France
Research in Prof. Sanchez lab revolves around inorganic and hybrid organic-inorganic materials which are functionalized toward a broad variety of possible applications. Central issues are the understanding of processes of formation of materials, which includes bio-inspired engineering – to allow their tailored fabrication (composition, size, morphology, texture) along with a final control over the structure, texture, and functionalization at different length scales.

Prof. Hong Cai Zhou, Texas AM University, USA
The group of Prof. Zhou is synthesizing and studying metal-organic frameworks and porous polymer networks toward applications in the fields of energy storage for transportation and clean energy related gas separation.


Prof. Jean-Francois Boily, Umeå University
Research activities in Prof. Boily’s lab are focused on gaining a fundamental understanding of inorganic chemical reactions taking place at mineral/gas and mineral/water interfaces.

Prof. Kristina Edström, Uppsala University
Prof. Kristina Edström heads research at the Ångström Advanced Battery Centre (ÅABC), the largest battery research group in the Nordic countries, with 40+ members. Her research group addresses all aspects of lithium ion batteries and the chemistry of fuel cells.

Prof. Christian Ekberg, Chalmers University, Gothenburg
Prof. Christian Ekberg is group leader for nuclear chemistry / industrial materials recycling research at Chalmers University. His research revolves around the chemistry of nuclear fuels and their recycling. Hydrometallurgy is therefore an important subfield of inorganic chemistry.

Prof. Ulf Jansson, Uppsala University
Prof. Ulf Jansson is an inorganic chemist working in the field of synthesis and characterization of thin films for a wide range of application. He using several techniques: magnetron sputtering, chemical vapour deposition (CVD) as well as with atomic layer deposition (ALD); and the projects range from fundamental research to close collaboration with industrial partners.

Dr. Konstantin Klementiev, MAX-IV, Lund
Dr Klementiev as a beamline scientist at the EXAFS beamline Balder at MAX IV laboratory in Lund

Prof. Kerstin Lidén, Stockholm University
Prof. Kerstin Lidén is head of the Archaeological Research Laboratory at Stockholm University. She is an archaeologist who combines the latest experimental tools of natural sciences with more classical ones in the field of archaeology in her research. She stands the Archaeological Research Laboratory at Stockholm University and uses the tools of natural science in here research.

Prof. Anja-Verena Mudring, Stockholm University
Prof. Mudring is a newly recruited professor at SU applying ionic liquids as a reaction medium for diverse materials synthesis.

Prof. Reine Wallenberg, Lund University
Prof. Reine Wallenberg research is focused around electron microscopy and chemical analysis. The materials studied ranges from biomaterials, via nano materials to in situ synthesis of nanomaterials in the transmisson electron microscope (REM).

Dr. Tom Willhammar, Stockholm University
Dr. Willhammar is a young scientist working on the structural characterization of materials using electron microscopy tomography techniques.